Look-Up – A Classic Alien Invasion Game With A Modern Augmented Reality Twist


Have you ever dreamt of taking control of an Alien invasion? Well now you won’t have to dream anymore… Look-Up was just recently released to the App Store. Look-Up was developed by Soulbit7 & is currently costing $0.99 on the Apple App Store. Look-Up is compatible with the iPhone 3Gs, iPhone 4, & iPod Touch 4.

Now lets actually look at the game itself. Look-Up brings the classic Alien invasion game theme to the 21st Century with an augmented reality twist. You are able to fight alien ships in your real-time surroundings. This only works with a camera, unfortunately Look-Up isn’t supported on the later iPod Touch Generations because of this reason. You’ll also be able to face your friends while playing in the much enjoyed Multiplayer mode. Here are some more features:

  • Stand up and fight in 360 mode, or sit down for 180 mode.
  • Defend Earth against 9 invasions with increasing difficulty.

Look-Up looks like an interesting iOS game. We, here at Touch Reviewz, feel that most iOS games don’t take advantage of the gyro scope system & last but not least, the camera. If more iPhone developers take advantage of this feature, there would definitely be more “Hits” on the App Store. Look-Up looks like it could develop into something great. I would definitely give it a try & see how you like it.

For more information & inquiries regarding Look-Up, please visit their website. You can also “Become a Fan” of Soulbit7 on Facebook or “Follow” them on Twitter.

15 thoughts on “Look-Up – A Classic Alien Invasion Game With A Modern Augmented Reality Twist

  1. I would like to with thanks for the efforts you have made in writing this post. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. I loved your style I will register for your feed please keep posting! Yours trully, Eufemia.

  2. This is really a extremely beneficial read for me, Have to admit you might be 1 in the most effective bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

  3. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

  4. My sis told me about your site and how great it is. She’s right, I am really impressed with the writing and slick design. It appears to me you’re simply scratching the floor in terms of what you’ll be able to accomplish, however you’re off to a fantastic begin!

  5. Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often

Leave a Reply

