Angry Birds Hits A Stunning 10 Million Downloads For iOS Devices!


Rovio, the creator of Angry Birds, has announced that they’ve reached a stunning 36 million Downloads so far, this figure includes 10 million downloads for the iOS platform alone. These are some incredible figures. We all know that Angry Birds is a legend on the App Store. Rovio is headed for reaching 100 million downloads on the Android platform, as of right now Tetris already has a whooping 100 million downloads.

Angry Birds definitely deserves a place in the App Store Hall of Fame, I bet we all know that. Not only is Rovio planning on developing a Christmas version for the game, they’ve also recently announced that Angry Birds is coming to the xBox 360, PS3, & the Wii sometime in 2011! Next year, Rovio has announced another version of Angry Birds for the Smart phone. This will supposedly take away the “Spot-light” from the Birds & give it to the Pigs… 🙂 Exciting!

10 thoughts on “Angry Birds Hits A Stunning 10 Million Downloads For iOS Devices!

  1. hello I was fortunate to come cross your theme in bing
    your topic is marvelous
    I obtain much in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really exceptional
    where can find it

  2. I’d come to play ball with you one this subject. Which is not something I typically do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  3. I thought it was heading to become some boring old submit, but it definitely compensated for my time. I will submit a link to this web page on my weblog. I’m certain my visitors will find that extremely helpful.

Leave a Reply

